Home / Awards / Entries open for IWFM Awards

Entries open for IWFM Awards

Entries are now open for the 2019 IWFM Awards, the first since the launch of the Institute of Workplace and Facilities Management last November.

The Awards – formerly known as the BIFM Awards – were first established in 2001. Entries demonstrate the difference this industry makes to business, the economy and society in the themes of People, Innovation and Impact.

A new category has been introduced for 2019 – Innovation in Supplier Relationships – which aims to recognise truly collaborative business relationships and working practices as business models evolve.

IWFM Awards 2019

Impact Category:

  • Impact on Customer Experience
  • Impact on the Environment
  • Impact on Organisational Performance
  • Impact on Society and Social Value

Innovation Category:

  • Innovation in Products and/or Processes
  • Innovation in Technology and Systems
  • Innovation in People Development and Empowerment
  • Innovation in Supplier Relationships (New 2019)

People Category:

  • Newcomer of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Manager of the Year
  • Leader of the Year

Chair of Judges Steve Gladwin said: “The IWFM Awards recognise the quality and excellence which takes place in workplace and facilities management and I encourage individuals, teams, companies and collaborative partnerships to get involved. There really is no better showcase for all that is great about our industry.”

IWFM Chief Executive Linda Hausmanis added: “I’m thrilled to be launching the inaugural IWFM Awards which I know will build on the brilliance that has gone before. The value which comes from recognition by our industry peers is beyond measure – but you’ve got to be in it to win it, so if you’re sitting on a great achievement, don’t delay – dazzle.”

All entries will be considered as part of a robust judging process which will culminate in a black-tie awards ceremony on 14 October 2019.

Entries close at midnight on Monday 29 April. Judging will take place during May and June, with finalists being announced in July.

About Sarah OBeirne


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *