Home / Announcements / Finalists revealed for BIFM Awards 2012

Finalists revealed for BIFM Awards 2012

The British Institute of Facilities Management (BIFM) has announced the finalists for the 2012 BIFM Awards, with headline sponsor Mace.

The Awards are dedicated to recognising and celebrating excellence in facilities management and the 2012 Awards saw the highest number of entries to date, with a 50% increase on 2011.

Oliver Jones, chairman of the Judges, commented: “This year, we managed to break new ground, as the number of entries received across the 11 BIFM Awards categories (in addition to the FM of the Year Award entries) was extraordinary. Entries were received from the very best organisations, large and small in FM.

“Those entrants who made it through to the shortlisting stage for judging as finalists have achieved notable success already but there can only be one winner in each category, who will be announced at the Awards ceremony next month. .”

The finalists for this year’s hotly contested awards are:

Consultant of the Year

_Davis Langdon
_EC Harris
_Neller Davies Ltd
_Turner & Townsend

Excellence in a Major Project

_Amey with BAA
_Babcock DynCorp
_G3 Systems Ltd

Facilities Manager of the Year

_Wendy Cuthbert from Barclays
_Gary Johnston from LOCOG
_Gemma Lynch from Carillion PLC

Impact on Organisation and Workplace

_BDG Architecture & Design with Mindshare
_Channel 4
_Serco Defence Science & Nuclear with DSTL Porton Down
_The Co-operative Group

In-House Client Team of the Year

_BAE Systems
_Edinburgh Napier University
_Everything Everywhere Ltd
_Wales Millennium Centre

Innovation in Customer Service

_Amey PLC
_Amey Heathrow
_Carillion PLC with Siemens

Innovation in Products

_Brilliant Bins
_Charlton House
_Leesman Ltd
_Logic Office Group
_Managed Technology Services

Innovation in the Use of Technology and Systems

_Babcock DynCorp
_Birmingham Children’s Hospital
_H & J Martin
_The BGM Group

Learning and Career Development (new for 2012)

_Arcus FM
_ISS Front of House
_Kier Services

Service Provider of the Year

_Derwent FM
_MITIE Client Services
_Premier Moves

Sustainability and Environmental Impact

_Babcock DynCorp
_British Land
_Nelson & Colne College
_Wales Millennium Centre

The winners will be announced at the BIFM Awards ceremony taking place on Monday 8 October 2012 in London at The Grosvenor House Hotel in London.

Tickets and tables are becoming limited, with just 225 of the 1,200 tickets remaining, so individuals who wish to attend but have not yet booked should guarantee their place by emailing awards@bifm.org.uk or calling 0141 206 3717.

About fmjadmin