Home / Announcements / IWFM unveils Impact Awards finalists 2022

IWFM unveils Impact Awards finalists 2022

The Institute of Workplace and Facilities Management (IWFM) has announced the finalists of its IWFM Impact Awards 2022.

The awards underline the impact the profession has on the organisations it serves and to celebrate the people, processes and products making a daily difference to the workplace experiences of millions.

The overall winners will be announced on on Monday 17 October 2022 at JW Marriott Grosvenor House London.

Finalists for the IWFM Impact Awards 2022:

Workplace Experience: Office/Corporate Environment
Sponsored by Accruent

  • Creating a world class Workplace Experience, CBRE, Atkins & Faithful and Gould
  • Three HQ – Project Empire, CBRE with Three
  • Future of Work programme, EQUANS & Experian
  • Creating Inspirational Environments, OCS & WSP
  • 51 Moorgate, Skanska
  • Woodhouse Workspace

Excellence in Customer Experience
Sponsored by Thomson FM

  • Chiswick Park Enjoy-Work
  • Eric Wright Facilities Management’s Variation App
  • Mitie Mobile working with AS Watson

Change Management

  • Manchester Transformation, Eversheds Sutherland
  • Inspiring Change Through NPS, Mitie

Positive Climate Action
Sponsored by Landsec

  • Decarbonising our Business and Client Net Zero, Bouygues Energies & Services Solutions
  • Fighting Food Waste Together, Johnson & Johnson and Sodexo
  • Net-Zero Carbon Accommodation Programme (NetCAP), Landmarc Support Services
  • Plan Zero, Mitie

Social Value
Sponsored by EMCOR UK

  • Security with a Social Mission, Corps Security
  • EHU Safe Learning Environment – Following a Fire at Asmall Primary School and Nursery, Edge Hill University
  • EQUANS Services North
  • Mitie’s Social Value Framework
  • Social Impact Kickstarter Scheme, Pareto FM

Sponsored by Waste to Wonder

  • Putting wellbeing at its heart, 14forty
  • WSA (Wellbeing, Sustainability & Assurance), EMCOR UK
  • Grosvenor Year of Wellbeing 2021
  • The Northumbria staff Health & Wellbeing Centre, Northumbria Healthcare Facilities Management – Northumbria Healthcare Foundation NHS Trust
  • Wellbeing Excellence with OCS & Birchwood Park
  • PTSG Mental Health Support

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Initiative
Sponsored by Jones FM

  • Increasing support for suppliers and promoting diversity, CBRE
  • Everyone Matters, Corps Security
  • Menopause Awareness Project – Kat Parsons, ISS UK
  • Count Me In, Mitie
  • Social Impact ED&I, Pareto FM

People Development and Talent Retention
Sponsored by Hays

  • Hemlow Improver Programme
  • The ISS Healthcare Training Academy
  • NHS Property Services
  • Portico Pathways & Employee Engagement

Product or Service Development
Sponsored by Rexel

  • Scope 3 Emissions for FM – BAM FM and Acclaro Advisory
  • Parts Recycling Centre, City Facilities Management Holdings
  • KAUST Facilities Management Business Intelligence Dashboards (KFM-BI)

Sponsored by Matrix Booking

  • Reducing Energy Cost and Impact through Asset Management and our Helix IoT Platform, Arcus FM
  • Mo:dus Make Ready, Churchill Group
  • Internet of Things and Artificial Intelligence solution, City Facilities Management Holdings
  • Facade Access Solution for The Scalpel, Integral Cradles and GIND UK
  • Enhancing environmental control and energy reduction management in the heritage sector, The National Library of Scotland

Sponsored by Waste to Wonder

  • Relocation Projects, CBRE, Atkins & Faithful and Gould
  • City and Asda Internet of Things solution
  • EVzero with Tesco, NatWest, LeasePlan, and more, Innovation Gateway
  • Enhancing environmental control and energy reduction management in the heritage sector, The National Library of Scotland
  • Collaboration between Wates FM and HMRC

Sector Breakthrough
Sponsored by Bidvest Noonan

  • ED&I Social Impact Initiatives, Pareto FM
  • MedicAir

Best SME Led Innovation
Sponsored by Polyteck

  • Carbon Numbers
  • Matrix Booking
  • LooLights – Smart Occupancy Systems, WhiffAway Group

Team of the Year
Sponsored by Premier Technical Services Group

  • KAUST FM Operations and Building Management
  • Facilities Capital Development and Estates Operations team, Lancaster University
  • NHS Property Services Facilities Management Team
  • Portico at NatWest
  • Sainsbury’s Group FM
  • Spectrum Service Solutions

Newcomer of the Year
Sponsored by BAM FM

  • Oladele Agunpopo, Pareto FM
  • Anthony Atkinson, CBRE
  • Jeremy Benford, Virgin Media O2
  • George Carter, Nomura International
  • Katie Wright, Northumbria Healthcare Facilities Management

Outstanding Contribution to Workplace and Facilities Management
Sponsored by Waste to Wonder

Winner to be announced at the Awards ceremony

Frontline Heroes
Sponsored by 14forty

  • Mohammed Miah & Trisol Barreto – Bidvest Noonan – London Business School
  • Mohammed Ullah & Dildar Miah – Bidvest Noonan – London Business School
  • Grace Okonta & Carlos Giambrone – Bidvest Noonan – Sony
  • Martin Wokou, EQUANS
  • Facilities Service Delivery Team, Lancaster University
  • Sodexo Covid-19 testing centres frontline teams

The public vote is now open for the Frontline Heroes category. To find out more on the finalists and to register your vote click here.

About Sarah OBeirne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *